THIS IS IVALO

IVALO is an award-winning marketplace for emerging fashion designers. We are an all-inclusive platform for designers to build their business, develop their brand and create an intelligent shopping experience for consumers.

IVALO was established in 2016 in Finland. Today we are an international team of fashion enthusiasts and internet professionals eager to support the growth of the slow fashion ecosystem.

We will revolutionize the fashion industry. No more fast fashion or disposable products. We are here to make slow fashion and stealth purchasing the new cool and to create a community around it.

The era of emerging and timeless fashion is upon us.

Who are we

We are the heart and soul of this erupting fashion revolution. IVALO is all about The Team. We are an incredibly forceful and passionate group of fashion fanatics, tech enthusiasts, business minded daredevils and intrepid adventurers.

Matti Lamminsalo

Matti Lamminsalo

Co-Founder & CEO

+358 40 500 2607

matti@ivalo.com

Antti Seppälä

Antti Seppälä

Co-Founder & Partner Relations

+358 40 066 0966

antti@ivalo.com

Lauri Lännenmäki

Lauri Lännenmäki

Co-Founder & UI/UX Designer

+358 44 513 1321

lauri@ivalo.com

Ida Nyrhinen

Ida Nyrhinen

Brand & Marketing Manager

ida@ivalo.com

Juha-Pekka Rajaniemi

Juha-Pekka Rajaniemi

CTO

juha@ivalo.com

Stella Saastamoinen

Stella Saastamoinen

Content Creator

stella@ivalo.com

Jani Lindqvist

Jani Lindqvist

Cloud Architect

jani@ivalo.com

Patrik Keinonen

Patrik Keinonen

Principal Engineer

patrik@ivalo.com

Eero Böök

Eero Böök

Head of Men's Fashion

+44 7449 313 528

eero@ivalo.com

Crista Repo

Crista Repo

Fashion Scout

crista@ivalo.com

Kenia Avendano

Kenia Avendano

Fashion Scout

kenia@ivalo.com

Be part of the Fashion Revolution

We would like to invite you to be part of the individual revolution. Alone we are nothing, but together we can build a better fashion future.

Key pointCommunity of Fashion Lovers
Key pointOver 200 Emerging Fashion Designers
Key pointDesigners from 15 Countries Around Europe
Key pointOnly the Best Curated Designers and Brands

IVALO MANIFESTO

Fashion is beautiful. It is a story of individuality, love, dreams and incredible craft.

From iconic dresses, shirts, skirts and accessories to materials that can elevate your spirits, exquisitely designed pieces that can help express your personal style and inner beauty.

Today’s fashion world is vast, strictly governed and controlled by a handful of conglomerates. Cheap pricing in fast fashion takes priority over quality, mass market over individuality, profit takes precedent rather than ethics.

Fashion designers and creators are full of passion; they leave something of their soul in every piece they make. However in this mass volume market, these gifted artists and craftsmen rarely break through. What’s left is a world of hidden design gems, undiscovered beauty and soulful work that is lost, never to be seen, worn or shared with the world.

Featured in